Once you’ve finished your trial, you’ll be placed onto our LITTLE plan.
You can still experience how Plann can help you visually plann your Instagram feed and raise your online presence using 10 posts per month.

Additionally,  if you’ve used the trial to plan more than one account and you’ve not upgraded by the end of the 5th day, we are unable to store or hold your additional accounts – these will be lost.
There is no way we can retrieve them so we highly recommend upgrading before the end of your trial to avoid any heartbreak <3

Run into something you don’t think is working? Simply shake your device while Plann is open and send us a message.
Doing this sends your message straight to the development team and we’re able to get on it straight away.

If for some reason the app does not allow you to do this, email support@plannthat.com with screenshots, what type of device you are using and the steps you were taking when something went wrong. We’ll get onto it straight away.

Yes!

Every device with a paid subscription can sync their Plann galleries (and hashtags) across multiple devices in real time!
Sign into your iPad and iPhone at the same time – or ask team members to help share the load if it’s getting a bit much.

Share hashtags:
Highlight accounts you work on together to share sets of hashtags across devices.
Perfect for if you’re managing multiple accounts but only need to share 1 or 2 hashtag sets with others.

*Currently in final testing for Android.
Want to help? Email support@plannthat.com and we’ll set you and your team up as part of our test team. 

The LOGIN screen is Instagram, you’re logging into their data base so we can access your images.
If you have any problems with incorrect logins and passwords, please follow Instagrams troubleshooting guide for how to reset your password, we are unable to help here.

If you are adamant that you are using the correct password, have you recently changed passwords and currently using other apps logged into Instagram with the old password?
We’ve heard that correcting all other Instagram apps can solve this problem here too.

Once you ‘post’ to Instagram, Plann will remove your image after 5 minutes from the gallery.

We’ve have worked with Instagram to display your 20 most recent live images inside Plann, and once you’ve posted, your image will now be shown in this range.

The reason we’ve allowed 5 minutes is because there are chances you might be logged into the wrong Instagram account, or for any reason you’ve been distracted, so we allowed a few extra minutes so there is no extra stress at posting time.

– Logging out and back in again with Plann is usually our first step to troubleshooting, however our server is not quite finished and by doing so there is a high risk you will lose any work you have saved so only do this as a last resort (our server isn’t too far away so if you can wait, please do).

– You’ve changed your password on Instagram but you’re still ‘logged in’ with Instagram over a range of other apps/programs.
The authentication you’ve given is now old, and you’ll need to unlink all of your apps linked to instagram, re-add them back including Plann and use the new password.

– Not using the most up-to-date operating system.
In order for Instagram to run, they don’t allow older operating systems ‘login’ as easily as others. Please make sure you’re up-to-date with your Apple or Android updates.

– You’re not in strong enough internet service for Plann and Instagram to be able to talk to each other.

– Instagram could possibly be running updates and causing a disruption to our service.
If this is a problem coming from us, we will let you know here.

Instagram does NOT allow 3rd party tools to post on your behalf.

It is against their terms of service and known to compromise your account. At Plann we couldn’t sleep at night if we put you at risk so we’ve found a handy workaround that sends you a prompt to post at crucial times.

p.s. we’ve tested ‘posting-and-running’ and engagement rates plummeted.
We don’t think automatic posting is going to be a quick fix to grow an account.

We worked with Instagram to make sure you can see your most recent 20 live posts so you can see your whole feed at a glance.

The images are directly mirrored from Instagram servers (in essence we are just borrowing your images from there) so there is no way to ‘re-arrange’ live images.

Plann works in real time so if you want to change your Instagram feed – Plann will update automatically.

We’ve made it easy to tell images apart between Instagram or Plann (other than the fact they don’t move), is that they don’t have a corner tag.

Want to remove (or change!) the notification of a scheduled post?

Simply hold down the clock icon and you’ll notice a ‘REMOVE’ popup.
Pushing this will remove the scheduled time, and if the post is overdue, it will also remove the red bubble sitting on the app on your phones home screen.

Plann was originally designed for the busy person on the go and right now is mobile only.

We’ve definitely not ruled out desktop, Plann is only a few months old and we’re right at the beginning – smartphones is where we are starting and we love having you here as part of our journey.

Before reporting this as an issue, please make sure you have allowed permissions for Plann to send you notifications.
To double check, visit your devices SETTINGS > APP PERMISSIONS > PLANN and make sure they’re turned on.Additionally, if you’re really low on battery, some devices decide to turn off notifications in order to preserve your battery life.

I need more accounts, how can I move to a bigger plan?

Simply choose the bigger option you need, Apple will automatically upgrade your Plann subscription.

I don’t need as many accounts anymore, how do I move to a smaller plan?

Visit your iTunes/Google Play store settings in order to remove your subscription, which you can find on your device or in your dashboard
(We recommend waiting until the end of your billing month.)

Settings > iTunes & App Store > Choose your Apple ID > Subscriptions > Plann

Once removed, visit Plann again and choose the plan that’s right for you.

To find out more on viewing, changing or cancelling your subscriptions, visit the Apple support page.

How do I remove a subscription entirely?

If you no longer need Plann, we’ll be sad to see you go!
You’ll need to visit your iTunes or Google Play account to remove your subscription to say your final goodbye.

Settings > iTunes & App Store > Choose your Apple ID > Subscriptions > Plann
To find out more on viewing, changing or cancelling your subscriptions on Apple, visit the Apple support page.

We’d be thrilled to help!
Visit our MEDIA page and just ask for some beautiful high-res imagery or anything else you need.

While you have Plann open, simply shake your device to send us a message.
We do our best to respond to everyone but if you don’t hear back, don’t stress, we read every single one of them.

Christy Laurence from Sydney, Australia had a vision to create a beautifully simplistic planning tool for a beautifully visual platform.

With no app experience, she left her job as an Advertising Executive (and night-time illustrator) to build Plann on her own, apart from her husband Tim who sometimes jumps in to help with customer support and shoulder massages during late nights.

With an enormous amount of passion, drive and commitment to the creative industry, Christy has taught herself UI/UX to design the app herself, manages the Plann customer support inbox single-handedly, writes most of the blog posts, creates her own photography content and still manages to respond to almost every comment on her Instagram feed.

After Plann won 4 awards in 2016, and Christy winning ‘Australasian Startup Founder of The Year 2016’ with StartCon, the sky is the limit and we’re all looking forward to seeing what’s next.
If you’d like to be part of Christy’s journey and interested in BETA testing new updates and products, we’d love to hear from you!

Email hello@plannthat.com and we’ll let you know how you can help, because by being apart of our journey – we’ll do our best to help you with yours.